Playoff Committee Rules: All May Vote For ND

News item: The College Football Playoff selection committee announced its official policy Thursday as nine of 13 committee members have been recused from voting for schools with which they are affiliated. The list, with five active athletic directors, includes: Mike Gould (Air Force) Jeff Long (Arkansas) Dan Radakovich (Clemson) Archie Manning (Mississippi) Tom Osborne (Nebraska)   Read Full Post

Let’s Play Some Football

Best line this week, from a young ND alum…. “Dayne Crist might not be on anyone’s Heisman list, but at least he wasn’t arrested for kicking anyone in the head.” So true, so true. It’s been an off-season like no other in college football history.  The list of miscreants and investigation targets reads like a   Read Full Post

Whatever Happened to ND Men Becoming Football Coaches?

With all the questions swirling around the Notre Dame football program at the moment, one thing is fairly certain: If there is a coaching change, the odds of a former ND player taking the reins are pretty remote. About the only possible candidate from the ranks of former Irish players is Tom Clements, the Green   Read Full Post